Staff

DUEAP Office Staff

Title Name Email
Dean Lori Beth Way  lbway@sfsu.edu
Associate Dean of Undergraduate Education Kimberley Altura  kwidic@sfsu.edu
Assistant to the Associate Dean of Undergraduate Education Agnes Tumbaga  atumbaga@sfsu.edu
Associate Dean of Academic Planning Jane Dewitt  dewitt@sfsu.edu
Faculty Director of General Education Christopher Moffatt moffatt@sfsu.edu
Developmental Studies Director Andrew Brosnan abrosnan@sfsu.edu
First-Year Experience Faculty Director Grace Yoo gracey@sfsu.edu
First-Year Experience Faculty Director Susanna Jones susjones@sfsu.edu
HR and Budget Analyst Lara King  laraking@sfsu.edu
Assistant to the Dean Mari Fong fongmk@sfsu.edu
University Advising Center Administrative Support Coordinator David Parker  pops@sfsu.edu
Faculty Director of Predictive Analytics & Proactive Advising Nancy Gerber  ngerber@sfsu.edu
Faculty Director of Experimental College Daniel Curtis-Cummins  dcc123@sfsu.edu

Articulation Office

Title Name Email
University Articulation Administrative Analyst Christopher Sugarman  csugar@sfsu.edu

Curriculum Office

Title Name Email
Director of Strategic Initiatives & University Curriculum Coordinator  Claude Bartholomew  claude@sfsu.edu
Administrative Analyst/Specialist Anh Nguyet Thi Tran  anhtran@sfsu.edu
Curriculum Analyst Aren Castleberry  ecastleb@sfsu.edu
Graphic Designer, Bulletin Ted King  tedk@sfsu.edu

Early Assessment Program

Title Name Email
Program Manager Christa Simone Amouroux  amouroux@sfsu.edu

Institute for Civic and Community Engagement

Title Name Email
Student Placement, Partnerships & Systems Coordinator Fernando Hidalgo Chinchilla  fhidalgochinchilla@sfsu.edu
Programs & Outreach Coordinator Kami Yamamoto  j kyamamto1@sfsu.edu
Executive Director Jen Gasang  jlgasang@sfsu.edu
Operations Manager Jill Russell  jrussell@sfsu.edu

Tutoring and Academic Support Center (TASC)

Title Name Email
Director Michelle Montoya  mmontoy@sfsu.edu
TASC Administrative Analyst Brian Vu  brianvu@sfsu.edu

DUEAP Advising

Title Name Email
Director, Undergraduate Advising Center Yunny Yip yunny@sfsu.edu
Office Coordinator, Undergraduate Advising Center Donna Kyono dkyono@sfsu.edu
Lead Academic Counselor, Undergraduate Advising Center Bibiana Arriola barriola@sfsu.edu
Assistant Director, Undergraduate Advising Center Herman Lee hklee@sfsu.edu
Academic Counselor / Orientation Lead, Undergraduate Advising Center Joe Benjamin josephb@sfsu.edu
Academic Counselor, Undergraduate Advising Center Angela Simmons amsimmons@sfsu.edu
Academic Counselor, Undergraduate Advising Center Arman Liwanag aliwanag@sfsu.edu
Academic Counselor, Undergraduate Advising Center Diana Castro dianacastro@sfsu.edu
Academic Counselor, Undergraduate Advising Center Maggie Hillard mhilliard@sfsu.edu
Academic Counselor, Undergraduate Advising Center Martina Lasich mlasich@sfsu.edu
Academic Counselor, Undergraduate Advising Center Matt Grossbard hgrossbard@sfsu.edu
Academic Counselor, Undergraduate Advising Center McCall Olson mccallolson@sfsu.edu
Academic Counselor, Undergraduate Advising Center Riri Shibata rshibata@sfsu.edu
Academic Counselor, Undergraduate Advising Center Sakiya Gallon sgallonj@sfsu.edu
Academic Counselor, Undergraduate Advising Center Scherane Kinney skinney@sfsu.edu
Academic Counselor, Undergraduate Advising Center Tara Boehm thjalmq@sfsu.edu
Academic Counselor, Undergraduate Advising Center Christine Co cjocelle@sfsu.edu